TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Moonrise Over Saguaro Ridge~

~Sunset On Saguaro Ridge~

I love it when the moonrise coincides with the setting sun.
Not a multiple image photograph, just one click of the camera.

Though I do like this image, I have kind of a problem, a thorn in my side.
Yesterdays monochrome image, well that's where my heart is.
This is part of what I've been soul searching during my recent Blip hiatus.

The question seems to be somewhere in between these extremes,
To take interesting, beautiful, colorful, and profit-oriented photographs,
Or work on my art, my composition and my love of the monochrome image.
The last choice can include the previous qualities, but that can take years,
And then there is no guarantee of success, no light at the end of the tunnel.

The answer, thought it may seem obvious, is go where my heart leads me.
But it's not that simple, it never is that simple, I wish it were.
I want to be successful, yet there is an emptiness in this pursuit, for me.
And my love of art, well that is a noble quest, but in the end a lonely one.

The more I try to work out this conundrum the more elusive the answer.
Well, there is an answer, but it may require someone wiser then I to find it.
I guess I'll just keep on moving down this twisted road till I reach the end.
You know what? In the end you are where you are supposed to be!

I do ramble on sometimes, yes?
TucsonJim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.