All that is beautiful

By sharob

Special Gran

I know there is another blipper who uses this masking technique, I've just been teaching myself how to do it but promise not to use it often on here.

This little nook is in my fireplace, a full height brick built fireplace with a wood burning stove set into it. This seemed the perfect place to keep my Grans picture. She died in December 1997, at 20:01 on her birthday. Often, I pick up my mobile phone and that time is displayed, I know she's looking out for me. I write her a birthday and Christmas card every year and tie it around a tree, I ask if she's proud of me, of who I've become. I tell her about my children and the hopes I have for them, and I ask her to continue looking after us whilst I keep her memory alive.

I miss my Gran so much. Time doesn't heal does it, it's like a wound that stays open ... mine is just an old wound.

Oh, and the crystals are another interest of mine. I've been given them over the years. Mostly I like the colours, but some of them are significant. The rose quartz always reminds me of my cat. The dark red stone at the front was given to me by my spiritual friend .. She told me to hover over the crystals and pick out anything which struck me and Iactually didn't like this one. I liked the colour, but I didn't like it also. She sat with me, healed me of some anger and other issues and let me keep the stone as a reminder not to let other people upset me so much. I keep it on me when I'm having a bad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.