New Trick for the Ol' Dog

My daughter started violin lessons over the summer. It was difficult to find an instructor who will take five-year-olds, but we found one we really like. When we first started with her I asked, "So how does this work? Do I just sit here with you both during the lesson, or do I wait out in the hall? Or can I go and come back and pick her up?" She told me that at this age, it's important for the parents to be in the lesson with the kids. And by "this age" she clarified and said "until they're about eight."

Three years? Of sitting through violin lessons? I figured since I was getting a lesson every week now, I might as well practice. So I rented a violin for myself. I figured if I can't beat 'em, I'd join 'em.


(backblip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.