Lasse

A couple of weeks from now I´ll be home and not work. It feels really good. i´ll have time to sort things out and find my rhythm again.

Today I and my love took a walk. I had my camera with me (here you can see some of the pics) even though the text is in swedish.

In the local gas station we met Lasse. Lasse had a hard life including drugs and alcohol. He is working for the local government our village is a part to and he is keeping the village clean etc. He is driving around on a motor bla bla with a bla bla on (it is 3 wheels and I dont know the name for it) and he often sings, high! Sometimes he see me when he goes by and waving like crazy.

Today I asked him if I could take a photo of him and he didn't know what to say at first. I said to him he is so handsome so I NEED to take his portrait! Then he laughed his nice laugh that is almost like a child's, very catching...

But he got serious and his face changed (but my damn autofokus wasn't with me)!

Anyhow, my village is a lot cleaner having Lassie around on his moped and i think honestly that this job saved his life.

My blip today is a tribute to him, Lasse the man with a golden heart.

Annelie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.