Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Arrested

Walked into town to do a couple of long overdue errands and to get some photos. Got one of the errands done - booked train tickets to Paris next week. Then I just walked around for a bit, looking for something or someone to photograph. I hung around the fish market acting fishy and poking my camera into the the fish merchant's face. They weren't best pleased but they didn't say anything.

Then something caught my eye. They was a large crowd standing on the opposite pavement to Monoprix supermarket. So I went to have a look around there. At first I didn't know what was going on, but there was a police car there, so I figured someone was being arrested or rescued or something. Anyway I walked in front of the crowd and up to car to see what the craic was. The police had detained some guy with a ponytail on the floor. As they yanked him up to the car I got a few snaps, but then made myself scarce in case they pushed me away, or told me to delete the photos. I don't really know the rules in France so when in doubt I just bugger off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.