Displacement activities

By Detritus

Sanity

Or respite.

I returned to work on Monday, and despite the kindness of my colleagues and boss, it's been exhausting. After my second consecutive day of dealing with crisis resolution, I need to unwind. So my son kicked off a major "you don't understand me" argument about his school work.

Here are some of the elements that provide the balance.

My ipod. Full of music, podcasts and games. And internetty goodness.

My scanner. For letting me scan film and play.

My computer. For playing on Blip and other places.

Of course, there are many other good things too, but on a dull Wednesday evening, this little retreat is quite diverting. Quite fancied the idea of Blipping Blip to start an infinite Blip, but that would be silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.