tara on the wander

By tarawanders

{19/365} hearts

Getting good shots of the toddler are easier said than done, but I will share this: he had a particularly rough night and rough morning and every time the baby wanted to be fed, the toddler asked to be picked up or signed for me to be "all done."

Some one on one time was in order this morning. He and I decorated each other with heart stickers. He still has one on his cheek nearly 12 hours later. And I still have these two blue hearts on the outside of my hand ... reminded me of this quote:

"Making a decision to have a child -- it's momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body." -Elizabeth Stone

The lack of sleep is really catching up with me. Thank you for all the kind comments yesterday -- I apologize for not reciprocating in kind. I hope to do so soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.