Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Upstairs, Downstairs

As predicted, the stairs were finished today and the building inspector came and declared the basement fit for habitation. What a relief!

It's exactly three months since the contractors started, and I did a little work before that. I started moving a few small things back down from the garage after the inspector left -- just a couple of chairs, a footstool, and a small table, but it was very satisfying

I've been researching flat screen TVs and was surprised how confusing it is -- too many options. I think it's easier to buy a new car. The basement cable TV outlet that was installed when the house was built nine years ago wasn't "activated", so I had to make an appointment for Comcast to come to the house to activate it. It would be frustrating to get a big new TV and then have to wait for the cable connection.

It's going to feel strange not having workers making noise in the basement. I dare say we'll cope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.