BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Enter

Paradise? Found. Lost. Regained?

I was stabbed in the back.
I, at least, know that.
Never found out who did it to me
but it was a thorough job.
When I came round
I was in heaven. Or hell.
I haven't, yet, been able
to work out which.

Nobody speaks. Everything is white.
We all float around doing nothing.
Being, I suppose, in a state of grace or anti-grace.

White! This must be heaven.
Black would be hell, surely. But I
have the impression that I was a bad guy
before I came here. Perhaps I
had a tough time down below
and they feel I deserve better.

Who feels I deserve better?
No one appears to be in charge.
I could probably do what the hell
I like. Nothing to stop me. I'll
do it. I'll show these bastards. I'll...

I was stabbed in the back.
I, at least, know that.
Never found out who did it to me
but it was a thorough job.
When I came round
I was in heaven. Or hell.
I haven't, yet, been able
to work out which.

Nobody speaks. Everything is.


This follows Arrive which followed Follow

Copyright Bernard Young 2011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.