Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Fusion

Edinburgh is all about the social fusion.

Tried out going to the swimming pool at lunchtime today. It was excellent, quiet, loads of room for me to swim. Morrisons to buy lunch afterwards was not the case, as it was rammed with the elderly walking very slowly. If you go to Morrisons after your totally rammed post-work swim you don't get that - it is very quiet. You live and learn.

I still have not really come to terms with being self employed and being able to make my own working patterns. I know in theory that I can start at 10am if I want, that it is fine to start later and finish later if I'm more comfortable and productive that way, and that I might as well take a long lunch - because I can. Still feel guilty though, even if I am doing a normal working day around this!

I seem to have been consistently back bliping for a while, so should you be interested you might have missed some and you should probably start about here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.