Reflections

By IanWright

Mass take off, Whitemere, Shropshire

A late dart towards Ellesmere from under bright blue sky brought the surprise of a sudden load of mist. I ventured to a smaller mere (lake) called Whitemere and the sun was sinking slowly towards the horizon with not enough strength to burn the mist off. A frozen lake, a load of ducks and a sinking sun created this moment! Because I knew the birds would scatter I grabbed my Powershot over the EOS just to pap them before they disappeared. I find these days I tend to use my Powershot almost as a spare body and it moments like this it is worthwhile because I had taken the photo probably before I would even of got my EOS out of the camera bag. Now to look at the other 100 or so photos I took with my "proper camera".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.