As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Roses

Back to the pretty stuff tonight - I thought I'd better get snapping these roses before they start fading. They'd already started drooping but by cutting the stems to about 8 inches they perk right back up again :)

Take a bunch, tie them up in string. The get one of the spikes that come with my little wooden men and insert that through the background/base fabric. Plonk bunch on spike. Photograph using studio lights and reflector brollies.

Then mess about with textures and blends etc. until it looks halfway decent.

I seem to have figured out where the problem light is - the utility room. I'd taken all the bulbs out of the kitchen light (4 spots) and no difference, then removed the two bulbs from the utility room light and the rest of them have stayed on now for about 10 minutes....... yay she says touching wood...... I'll put the kitchen lights back in shortly and see what happens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.