The first rule of fight club.....

So Thursday night is fight night in the witchpics household...

Been boxing this evening... each week I spend a stinking, sweaty couple of evenings with another 9 people boxing and circuit training. Our charming instructor has a great stock of phrases which include, "It's only pain, it won't kill you"; "AT PACE!"; "This is not a tea party", and "this is going to be brutal" Indeed tonight's session lived up to all of those expectations...

Why put yourself though it? I here you cry... so I can eat as much as I like without being the size of a house I reply... (it's also great for working off any stress)
Plus my lovely Dave (I will coax him in front of the camera at some point) always makes my tea when I've been fighting, so I'm really quite spoilt...

Time for a cuppa and some biscuits now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.