Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

2011 Challenge : Macro - Dragon

I have been thinking about what to post for the "Macro" 2011 Challenge this week. When I found The Secret Stairway on Tuesday, it reminded me of this fierce dragon the boys played with when they were small. Here he is in his liar under the tower.

You may well get the knights in shining armour and the damsel in distress before the big box goes back up to the attic. They are all part of the Cliff Tower Playmobil set which provided hours of play way back when.

We actually got this out last Tuesday when #1 was 21, and had the damsel at the top of the Cliff Tower holding the 21st helium balloon. We thought it would be fun to recall a favourite birthday gift from years back. It was all there for him to wake up to on his 21st morning. What are we like? A good laugh anyway.

I used my macro lens for this one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.