No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Oh no! Hide the grey!!

After the madness of work/out-of-school-club/gymnastics/home/gymnastics again/home/kids-bedtime/dinner/relax.... ahhhh.....

....THIS is what I've spent the rest of the evening doing. Hiding the grey. It's alright for men - they look distinguished with a bit of grey round the edges - or even like Schofe the Silver Fox. But women are simply not allowed to go grey - certainly not at 33-going-on-34-feeling-like-21, anyway!

And though I might pay through the nose for a fantastic hairdresser who cuts my hair exactly how I want it - I can't justify the cost of getting a full-head of colour there too. So a DIY job from the chemist is the way I must go...

It's a bit darker and redder than I imagined.... :-O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.