Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Some Excitement...

...however you wouldn't know it, to look at this Blip.

My first grandchild arrived last night. Kieran James Parte weighed in at 8lb 1oz and mother and baby are doing well. I'll not get to meet him yet, as I was babysitting her ladyship last night and working late tonight. They may get home tomorrow evening, so it might be a hospital or home visit - who knows. Expect some intense Blipping forthwith!

The reason for the "ice on the pillar" shot was it was all I had time for before going to work today as we had to race around buying baby stuff, before I had to go to work. I like the way the sun melts the ice only where it is in direct sunlight. The condensation from the car roof this morning was something to behold but didn't quite transfer to photograph as well as it might to video.

No time for comments this evening but I *will* catch up over the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.