Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Big Moon

I used to be a werewolf but I'm all right nOWWwwww . . .

Sorry, Old Joke.

I knew Friday would be full on with work, a sax rehearsal, a singing lesson then a posh dinner for the Inner Wheel charter night so I stayed up late and got a picture of the full(ish) moon. I know it?s been done many times before but it's a project I have had in reserve for a while and with such a clear night I couldn't resist having a go.

The Exif data was mucked up by the setup I used. In reality this was taken with a Canon 100-400 lens set to 400 and an ancient 2x teleconverter so effectively 800mm focal length. It was max aperture which is f5.6 without the converter and a shutter speed of 1/100th. The camera was on a tripod and all the auto focus and image stabilisation was switched off to prevent any wobble. I used Photoshop to crop it and increase the contrast and sharpness a bit.

It was also absolutely freezing out and there was a thick frost on the grass so I now have cold tootsies which I am sure my wife will complain about when I go to bed. Good night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.