TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Urbanism~

~The Inner City, Tucson, Arizona~

I drove 40 miles down to Tucson proper today.
Walked around La Placita Village near the civil center.
Looking for shapes and colors and interesting stuff.
Found this stairwell with shapes and colors and interesting stuff.

I don't want to get addicted to the everyday posting again,
that craziness (for me) is the reason for my long Blip hiatus.
The intensity and the zeal with which I attacked the Blip credo
"A photo a day, every day, taken on that day" was too intense.
Because of the quality of art that I expect from myself and
that I believe others expect form me, well, became too much.
I wouldn't say that I went over the edge, but I came damn close.
I probably spent on an average of 8 or 10 hours a day
getting and processing one image to post to the Blip.
I did this for four hundred and one consecutive days.
In the last 2 years I've only posted 134 non-consecutive images.
The reason that I can say that I'm back Blipping is that
I needed to return, to get my chops back, so to speak.
I learned to use a camera here, and do post-processing.
I also learned to see, to see the world around me,
how varied, interesting and beautiful this life is.
I got caught up in BikerJim Photography,
my business, and I lost my muse, my purpose in life was lost.
I have dropped out of the business side, it was killing me.
Now I'm back trying to create and make art,
and the Blip is and will be a big part of my future.

"A photo a day,
every day,
taken on that day"!
I'm not going to do that again.
But I am back and Blipping regularly,
that's what matters to TucsonJim ;o)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.