Rab

By Rab

Back with a Bang!!!!!

Well, I'm back after a few days. Not my fault as some twat thought it would be funny to cut all the wires to the mice in the Internet cafe. Now, I have my laptop, but the machine with the Cards in it is inside that room and its been locked ever since. I only got a card because as I walked past they were doing some work in there and I sneaked in. I've not had any time to blip anyway as this is our busiest time of the year, but thats not the point!!!
Anyway, I hope everyones settled in to there routines again after the festive period, mines never stopped but I am looking forward to next Sunday, when I will finally be HOME!!!!! Thats only 7 days away, 6 working days!!!! I'm almost in vacation mode, and it really can't come soon enough. I've really had enough of work for this contract and all those little things about people are really starting to irritate me. A lot!!!!! On the plus side, I have been getting a lot of management training, and its looking like I'll be getting a promotion to Assistant Manager for my next contract, which is nice. It does kinda change things a little though, as I was looking at jobs back on land again. Theres some good opportunities in Sweden, Dublin, Cyprus, Africa and the US at the moment. not sure about what my choice would be, but I may get to delay that decision for a while anyway.
This could be a good year!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.