The second half of life..

By twigs

Shaggy gets mugged!

A kind of busy day today.......

Started ('ladies' hours.......10.00am!) with a couple-plus hours at the hairdressers.

Check out the shops to buy something I'd tried on the other day but gone away to think about. Came out with more than I'd planned which was ok as it was all on sale :)

Considered treating myself to an eggs benedict lunch at a local cafe then decided I should go home and make my own

Home via the supermarket to get fresh ingredients - eggs benedict was delicious.

Back to town later to pick up something I was having fixed. They'd called to say it was ready to pick up whilst I was at the hairdressers but as I didn't have my phone with me (nothing unusual there - I refuse to fall prey to being permanently available to anyone and everyone at all times of the day or night............although today it was simply because I'd forgotten to take it!) I didn't get the message until I got home. Had a nice chat to the lovely fixit man who gave me heart failure by initially, jokingly (I later found out!) telling me it cost $750 to fix!


Finally, home via M & J's where Barney seemed very excited to see me - he jumped up and down excitedly, barked a bit and peed on me!!! Some greeting huh?!

Of course, I had to have a wee (pardon the pun!) play with him and his mate Shaggy. Shaggy never stood a chance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.