Crown No1

After days of thinking about out to reconstruct the oven compartment on my Crown No1, I have decided to cut and weld rather than cut and bend. Mainly because I don't have a plate steel bender close at hand.

Tonight I measured up the rusted old oven compartment and then started cutting the rectangular components out of the plate steel I scored last weekend. There is nearly enough to do the job. Nearly, but not quite.

Tomorrow I will investigate a cheap welder to make a few spot welds to hold it all together. I might see if I can get some more of that cheap steel too.

My list for the weekend is waaay too big to get done. Painting, mowing, welding, repairing... At least I won't run out of things to do!

And I just noticed, 1300 entries today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.