Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Soup Snorkeling

We were brought up in an era when waste of food or, for that matter any other commodity was a no-no.
Being rather fond of Baa-lambs, from a culinary viewpoint, we treated ourselves to a ''Lamb-shank'' each. They were hurled, ignominiously, into the slow-cooker with accompanying veggies and things and slowly, slyly, simmered. (I couldn't resist the alliteration.)
After we'd stuffed our selves silly there was quite a substantial amount of gravy, veg, fragments of wee beasty etc. Lurking in the pot, not to mention the cabbage, which I had cooked, poured and totally forgotten.
Thinks .......... ''I wonder if it'll make a soup?''
SO!
This a.m. I turned the pot on to warm, added the small helping of cabbage and proceeded to give it a ''whiz'' with the whizzing, pulverising, thingy.
BANG, whizz, whizz, BANG, etc.
Bugger! I can't be hitting the bottom. I removed the whizzer and dived in (That's ''dove'' if there are any furriners out there.)
In spite of, or maybe because of, having cooked so thoroughly I found, on grappling about in it, a small bone. At this juncture, I ought to point out I had no idea lambs had fingers. However I found the seven small bones, bearing a striking resemblance to knuckles, which had eluded me as I ''Whapped it onto the plates'' first time around.

I must also mention the fact that one tends to lose the urge to take photos when  there's a better than 50% probability that one will hear the dreaded ''Click:click:click'' and the  message
DAMN!!!! It appears to be inserting <text> within URL.
It's BLOODY done it again.
DOUBLE DAMN!!!Wrong link. It was the fault which results in Jessops having the camera about once per 1/4, returning it as correct and it going bits up in weeks.

"Err 5 The built in flash's auto pop-up was obstructed.
Turn the power switch to <OFF> and <ON again>."


By which time the subject has either moved or, more often, gone.

Do NOT know what the HELL is going on, but "Add link" refuses to cooperate.
I'll have a third try, or is it 6th?
I'm beginning to think that either Jessops is obtaining money by false pretenses, or CANON is a brand I'd only recommend to my enemies.

BTW Can any-one explain why ALL my <''> and certain other punctuations, get turned into <?> ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.