Rodeo

...keeps me going when I have no time to drink tea.

Had a nicely snowy driving lesson today. It went very well even the car wanted to do some "skiing" because it's so bloody slippery at the moment. Of course, by my masterful driving skills I managed to drive the whole lesson in a certainly awesome way ...just joking. I still have a little problem with my driving and it is that the gearstick lies certainly on the wrong side of me - on the right! That makes me watch down every time I need to switch a gear because I can't be sure if my right hand ever reaches the stick. That makes my attention slacken from the road which in turn makes me drive stupidly or in an askew way. Why can't I switch gears with my left hand, why? That's so wrong...

I really like that Volkswagen Sirocco I've been driving at the driving school, it has such a funky suspension system, great controlliability and seats so soft I could drown into them. Oh, of course it's a good car by it's low consumption too. If I'm going to buy a car in the future, it'll be Volkswagen. Or Mini.

After the lesson I went to a clothing shop. The moment I step inside the shop is so veritably disturbing moment because I realize it'll happen again: I find no fitting clothes. I'm a normal-sized person with long arms and legs and a nicely wide pelvis - a combination no good. The first question that pops up in my mind is where are all the not-anorectic-but-not-a-sack-looking clothes with arms and sleeves long enough. And yes, that happened today too. It's very frustrating that it's so bloody difficult for me to find clothes that could suit me greatly.

First, many clothes in the stores for young people are absolutely small and thin - no way, I'm normal-sized, not a dwarf nor an emaciated person. The other clothes in those places are certainly too big in many ways even the lenght was right - I don't need a DIY parachute to wear. When I change into another store, there are more normal but dull looking clothes. Well, of course there's lots of stuff from both extremities too but sometimes I happen to find something nice ...but then I face an another problem; the nice piece of clothing of my size has either too short arms or legs. Nooooooooo! I have no choice: forget it or get a bigger size to make sure the arms/legs are long enough.

I simply hate buying clothes that are going to look like a sack on me - how disturbing! But happily my mother is a sewer so she can certainly fix my clothes. Today I found nice trousers that she'll convert smaller from the position of tighs, yay! But still, I really, really hate buying clothes for myself. My only question is that where are all the clothes you can use too. I guess I'll never get to know the answer.

As an entirety, today's been such a lazy day. I got home at last, read a bit, enjoyed apple tea and wrote a bit. I hope I can manage myself to do something more improving tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.