Blip Challenge

By blipchal

Filtered depths

I ordered a UV filter for the new lens - as a protector, but got the wrong size - D'OH!

Anyway - it fits one of my other lenses, and I spotted a set of cheapish filters as a set, of the RIGHT size this time!
The contents - a UV filter as a protector, a CPL (polarising filter) and a PLD which doesn't seem that much use as apparently you can get the same effect with white balance. All in a neat little case,

So - I nipped out to yesterdays pond thinking I'd do a comparison between CPL and non CPL shots, showing how they cut down water reflections. However - the pond was mostly frozen over, but I did find a bit of liquid water, and the two shots above are with and without the CPL filter. You can see below the water in the first, and just reflections in the second. Shame I didn't have more time and get them aligned!

I've heard they are also good for skies, but thats an experiment for another day.

So anyway - not a great blip - but more experiments and more learning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.