Sort of revolution...

By insomnious

This was supposed to be a photo of a power station

My friend Cutch and I ventured out passed Culross this afternoon, to try and find a decent spot to take some night shots of Longannet Power Station.

After driving back and forth, we found a decent place to park, and decided to try a few test photos with the tripod. Unfortunately, as soon as I'd set it up, a Land Rover pulled up beside us, and we were promptly informed to leave. So off we left, memory card completely empty.

I can understand that taking photos of a power station may me deemed a security risk, but we were stood on the cycle path that goes past the station, and it's in plain sight the whole length of the path. But anyway, it was cold, and deciding arguing would be futile, we left. However, we have planned this venture again for warmer weather...

So here's my new watch, described by my flat-mate as the 'wrist-thing from Ben 10'. This immediately made it ten-times cooler (in my opinion), and I love it. Unfortunately, the green parts don't light up.

This is a Diesel DZ7153, for any watch geeks out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.