Rodents rule

By squirk

Looking forward through the cat window

Oh he makes me laugh. Whisky spent at least an hour looking out the cat flap/window. Every so often his neck would go rigid with ears forward when he spotted something. He's on the lookout for a cat burglar. There's a cat or two coming in and scoffing all his food every day and night. Whisky is a grazer and doesn't clean his bowl, so we know when another cat has visited - one sparkling clean bowl. We're trying to put a stop to it by moving the bowl into the living room when we're not in the kitchen. We've also got a spray bottle filled with water and a tiny bit of lemon juice and washing-up liquid. Apparently if a cat gets sprayed with this mixture, they'll think twice about coming round again (it doesn't taste very nice and we all know how much cats love to lick their fur!) However, you have to catch the culprit first, and these cats are fast, invisible and silent!

I've had a day off work today and it rained every time I thought about going out. So I've stayed in. I love days in with the flat to myself! Not that I do much, but maybe that's the point. I almost went to so many places. The trick is not feeling guilty for doing nothing. And I don't feel guilty. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.