Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

WHEN LIFE FEELS LIKE SH*T, IT LOOKS LIKE SH*T!

This gentleman was very upset and angry, screaming and shouting into his cellphone outside my window and therefore got my attention.

Maybe it was not nice of me to take a photo of him without permission, but I did it on instinct. I'm fascinated - and sometimes shocked - how some people talk about any and everything anywhere and everywhere in their mobile. But this time I was more fascinated by my wonderful neighbour ile with no consideration to the people around them.

Ali that came along. He asked the stranger to end the conversation. The stranger did and told Ali what upsetted him. Ali told him that life can't be so bad. And they talk together a short while. Then I saw the stranger smiled and gave Ali a hug and walked away.

That's the wisdow, compassion, boldness and generousity of Ali making life a bit brighter for everyone, friend or stranger.

I think that the stranger will forgive me for posting this photo of him so that I can share the magical situation created by my neighbour. I have so much to learn from Ali.

I hope you all have a lovely Saturday :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.