memento

By memento

Some thoughts about...

...food preferences*.

It is an odd thing; I love raisins but not in everything. Take this slice of cinnamon raisin bread for instance. Looks good, doesn't it? I love everything about it except the raisins because they are no longer firm and chewy. In the baking process they have swelled up and become rather slimy and once you toast this bread, they get warm on top of being slimy. I usually pick them out of the slice before I toast it.

Now, in raisin bran with cold milk, when they're still chewy, I always wish they would put more raisins into every scoop. In trail mix with nuts; my favorite. In baked goods and ice cream; nooo.

It isn't that weird, come on! A friend of mine likes peanut butter but hates peanuts. Another one loves pizza and salsa but can't stand fresh, sliced tomato. I love tomato in any shape or form except in bloody Mary's or gazpacho. Go figure.

Made a good dent in the project, weekend is here. Had a super cute call from a two year old this evening. Wonder if she was thinking that we're morons because we ask her the same questions every time she calls: What are you doing? Are you playing with toys? Are you there with your mommy and daddy?

*noting that I do try not to be wasteful with food and am grateful that I've never had to go hungry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.