creative lenna

By creativelenna

bamboo mast

laying across the work table in the shop is a bamboo mast for a small canoe my husband is working on. He is modifying the canoe into a "sailing canoe" so he can sail across the Manatee River in an 11 ft 14 lb "wee lassie" (strip canoe) then drop the sails and paddle around in all the choice, more natural spots across the way. The bamboo is from my parent's yard here in Bradenton, Florida.

I visited Steven yesterday at the shop, bringing him some needed parts for this project that were delivered via mail to our home. Between the bookcases being built for my son, a 16 ft Gannet sailboat being finished, three wee-lassies and who knows what else, there were ample photo opportunities for me there! For my blip, I focused in on this desk as I think it reminded me of my art table at home in my studio. Just with different tools!

more on all the wood projects done by my husband steven & my dad HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.