Pursuit Of Happyness

By happyness

Big Yellow Taxi

Counting Crows

I find it interesting, that it's so easy not to notice things. I went out to find my blip today, and as I stood there and looked around me I saw things that I had never seen before. Plants, flowers, and the lighting was so beautiful. I looked around, and thought to myself "how am I going to pick my blip today?" I had a hard time choosing. I found ivy growing just perfectly against a beautifully perched tree, and baby pine cones that were just bouncing around in the wind. So I looked around and I thought to myself, "How could I miss this?" Such beautiful colors and shapes. I was blown away. I could imagine these kind of things in the spring, but couldn't even dare to dream of these beautiful little nuance that I wouldn't even normally catch in the winter, in New York. This is why I couldn't tell you a poem, or a short line to describe to you my Blipfoto today, because a poem couldn't describe all of the emotions that I was feeling, and because I was truly awed, and I know from this, that Blipfoto will change my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.