Displacement activities

By Detritus

Guilty secret.

I had a busy day planned with lots of photo opportunities, but to be blunt, when I walked out of the door I couldn't be bothered to pick up the camera. I briefly visited the park I played in as a child, we took her car to the garage (yet again), went into the city, watched buskers,drank coffee, and bought shoes. In all a busy productive family day, enjoyable, and I think trying to capture it might have taken my mind off just enjoying being there.

Anyway, tonight, girl in bed, she in bath, I played a brief game on the wii and ate some quality street. I then photographed the evidence before going and putting the rice on to cook, and inspecting the simmering curry.

Twenty minutes to curry, and I have Leffe Brune glistening in the back fridge.

Edited for spelling mistake, and to add that whilst I got the rice ready, I forgot to turn it on. Oh Sh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.