I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Snowy in the Rapids

Backblip!

I have huge trouble sleeping in places that aren't my bed. Staying in a hotel room made it difficult and I ended up only getting about two hours of sleep. We had an early wake up around 6 AM to get ready for our ridiculously early performance. The lack of sleep was totally worth it though because we played an incredible performance. Our conductor even said "it was the best full orchestra performance we've ever had" in our high school's history.

The rest of our time in Grand Rapids was spent exploring. It was snowing pretty hard, a beautiful white dusting over the buildings. Our hotel was next to this river with many bridges over it. The scene made for a definite blip opportunity and Frank was my model.

We then said goodbye as the bus traveled home. I'm now sitting in bed after a nap and feeling extremely exhausted. Unfortunately, I have a lot to study between now and Monday as midterm week is next week!

*I reached 50,000 views!*
Also, if you click here, you can see my photo that was featured in the National Theatre of Scotland's new season brochure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.