Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Bee on a windflower

Honey bee, a much rarer sight now in my garden, since the viroa mite, sitting on a windflower. These are also called Japanese anemone (Anemone hupehensis var. japonica). They are called wind flowers as they are on long stalks and move in the slightest breeze.

since I've been blipping I've realized how rarely the plants in my garden are actually still! Very early morning is the best time, but then the light often isn't there, and I've also realized how often we get grey days when the light is really flat!!

I'm not so keen on the fact that they are supposed to bloom in autumn!! I'm not ready for summer to be leaving yet, although I did notice my cherry tree has yellow leaves, and a liquid amber up the road has reddish tinges!! Oh dear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.