Internet Frendz

A rendezvous at Coffeehouse NW to chat with Mal and Juliana.
Yes - I got to hang out with Abstract Eyes in person! She and Whitney picked me up from PDX and we all went to lunch with their other photographer friend, Juliana. It was such a great mini blipmeet. I loved our afternoon of girl talk.
I also got to meet Mal's mom and aunt. Honestly, such a great highlight of visiting Portland. Not to mention, it was wonderful to see my favorite coffeeshop owner/entrepreneur again - Adam.
I should have gone to visit Bob, my landlord.. alas, I did not. Miss you, Bobby.

Liesl and her 9 roommates were gracious enough to let me stay at the mansion with them for the wedding weekend. Rehearsal dinner catered by Wess' family. Southern food in PDX - I love it. (Hello - Bernie's Southern Bistro wasn't a favorite for nothing.)

One thing I miss: driving around Portland. I never thought I would miss that since I had to do so much of it when I used to work all over there.

5 things that make me happy:
1. Meeting Mal, Whitney, and Juliana
2. Burgers in the Pearl
3. Coffeehouse NW and my favorite cappuccino in the world
4. Seeing my friends again - Liesl, Annie, Mike, Josh
5. Walking in the rain..

Chandelier - again
Reflections - again
Wedding Decor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.