Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

In sifting and sorting through all my papers this weekend I came across a song I'd written over ten years ago but had lost track of. It took a few tries, but the chords and melody came back to me. I was pleased as I had just been thinking about the song a week or so ago.

These last couple of years, I've been so wrapped up in photography that I've not paid much attention to my guitar (note the dust) or songwriting. I've accepted the shift in creative emphasis, but occasionally, I wish I could do both with equal amounts of concentration; equal amounts of fervor.

As I type this, it's about 60°F/15.5°C and raining and I hear thunder. A tornado watch has also been issued.

On the seventh day of January!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.