RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

"There can be only one!!"

I had left this weeks challenge until Sunday as I didn't have enough time through the week to check out the cameras capability on the Macro front.

It turns out its not great on true Macro and will, at best, focus close up on something that it is almost touching. I guess macro shots of tiny insects isn't going to happen any time soon.

Anyway, I have therefore tried to get a shot as close as possible to my subject but also to choose a subject with some relevance for me rather than just an inanimate object. Perhaps this is the point of this site anyway.

The shot is of a recent arrival in the post, a Blu Ray disc of probably my all time favourite film. I am pretty sure this would not feature on most peoples list but there is a dedicated following for this 'cult' film and TV series, although as with all these things, the original movie is streets ahead, and the follow up material, largely rubbish.

I was surprised to find this on Blu Ray and it will be a replacement for my tired and worn out VHS copy.

Anyway, macro is now done, at least as best my camera will let me, and onwards to next weeks challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.