On the northern side there's a port with a boat...

I find blip can be very confessional for airing some of those thoughts that rattle around my head and pre-blip would remain a rattling around. Here's another one of those such thought streams.

Every time I find myself in North Queensferry, I always secretly hope to accidentally run into my favourite author, Iain Banks, who apparently lives there. I would love to have a wee natter about wasp factories, planetary sized AI sentient spaceships and whiskey over a few drams.

Alas again, I came up the road without the encounter once again. I did however come across what I suspect was Gordon Brown's residence. The bulky CCTV setup and equally bulky geeza' on his mobile phone out front suggested as such.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.