A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Mmmcuppa.

Backblip...

There was fun photos I could have uploaded from this day, however I opted for this one as I like the colours :]

This had been a fun day - town with Fi for some Vintage shop hunting & general shop wandering through. Vintage shopping was generally unsuccessful. The rather pretty dress we'd previously spotted had since been sold and the lovely 50s ball gown we spotted was several sizes too big!

However, fun was still had, purchases were still made, yummy sandwiches were eaten and little milkshakes drank. I'm generally not a massive fan of the whole clothes shopping thing, unless I'm really looking for something. But I discovered the true value of shopping with somebody who's the same size as me - there's no discussions of "I wish my legs could fit into jeans like that!" or "I wish I could get away with a top like that!". In one particular shop we spent a fair chunk of time passing clothes between our two cubicles in the changing rooms. :]

My day in the city ended with a wee Costa-fuelled catch up with the lovely Clare (no "i"!).

Then dinner was made, dishes were washed and I sat down with cuppa & camera in hand!

All good :]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.