EdinburghFoody

By EdinburghFoody

Simple Simon made some pies ..

If you've not tried them and you live fairly locally, do try and track down some Simple Simon pies, they truly are the most fabulous ever! Actually you can order them online too.

I spent a very enjoyable afternoon with my co-writer for the blog meeting some wonderful people and tasting all sorts of goodies at the Speciality Food Fair in Glasgow.

I was particularly keen to watch Christina Wild showing how their pies are made. Each has a layer of potato, the filling (one of 40 different ones), some with a layer of vegetables and wonderfully light pastry. A true "ready meal" with locally sourced ingredients.

I decided not to show the picture C took of me helping to crimp the edges of the pies : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.