A wish for my true love..

By MikuseM

...to be standing by my side.

This journal is not for everyone; it is only for one person and only she knows who she is.

Our story may unfold alongside my thoughts of you, it may not. But my promise is this - that I shall dedicate a thought to you here every day until I can wake you with whispers of "I love you...".

The boots are for you. Everything is. I buffed and polished until they shone like, well, new boots. They were standing sentry-like alongside our piano (the one that sang songs to you as you grew) but within the glassy polish and regimented lines there was a problem: They were too perfect. They didn't know that you were not here. They were corrected.

They shall be your sentry when you arrive, not before.

XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.