Croz

By Croz

PLDC

P=Daughter's initial.
L=Wife's initial.
D=My initial.
C= Our Surname initial

This image started life as a close up of one of this evening's test fireworks taking off in our back garden. I decided to turn it into something else.. This is what I like to do most, synthesize that is.

I've been heavily influenced with what I grew up with and the designers at Factory Records in the Seventies, Eighties and Nineties impressed me on a par with the art of Salvador Dali and other surrealists. I wanted to make this a kind of like a New Order album sleeve.

Inspired by Sea Urchin's recent blip about unleashing the 'creative beast' I too would like to be able to be more expressive and free in 2007 and I'm going to psuedonym/codename my new work PLDC and I'll just have to wait and see how it goes.

At the moment my nightmares and dreams are interspersed with pleasing visions of triangles. I'm really into triangles(NoT Maps Dom..) The triangle I made in this(as you can see heavily 'shopped' photograph) represents my daughter, my wife and myself as one unit. Sometimes I want us to be able to protect eachother from everything else around us, but right now as Lisa feeds Poppy and I sit here once again at the machine, all I want to do is wish you all a fantastic evening and an inspirational, peaceful and peacefilled New Year . Good Karma to you all, each and everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.