Crafty Girls Pics

By CraftyGirl

Flash Bang Wallop

In the words of Tommy Steele
Hold it! Flash, bang, wallop, what a picture
Click, what a picture, what a photograph.


A visit to Crafty Parents today and their spring clean has resulted in more treasure for Crafty Towers. Dad mentioned he was "going to get rid of that old Polaroid camera" and I don't know if it's because it was a part of my childhood, the chance to hold on to the memories or the fact it's another camera but the words "I'll take it" were out of my mouth instantly. It was bought in 1979 and you haven't been able to get film for this model for some years but seeing as how both the flash and camera are boxed and in great condition it might be worthy of Antiques Roadshow in years to come :-)

Loosely tied in with the WBC theme of Bang but I'm going to go with Fridays pic as my entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.