Life blips n'blobs

By Vikvet

Cold War

Very very busy day at work, it seems that everyone wants to come to us on a Sunday as we are the only surgery open for routine appointments in the area.

However due to lack of time and blips, on the way home drove up to Stirling Castle esplanade, where this splendid chap stands guard opposite Robert The Bruce.

Old Robert's face is a bit weathered these days, so I thought this bronze warrior would make a decent blip for today, as I have battled through it without so much as a lunch break!

Anyway, very poor light and a grey day made finding a decent blip hard at 4.30pm, as it was getting dark.

Currently looking to upgrade to a DSLR, hopefully get a decent one on ebay this week. Anyone any good tips on what to buy, or is it just personal preference?

I am actually getting a bit of an anorak about this photography, to the extent of buying a Digital Photography magazine this weekend as it had a review of DSLR's however unfortunately they are all well out of my price range!

My husband is not amused.
This "obsession" as he calls it, comes after those previous of motorbikes, shooting, knitting, computing, my horses and my iphone.
He feels a little left out........... but I have suggested getting him a camera too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.