Photojennic

By photojennic

Babies Are Like Cats

Most cats I've met always pose, looking cute, up until that moment you get your camera out. They can smell the camera a mile off, I am sure, for faster than you can blink they screw their face into a hideous grimace - or stick their backside into your viewfinder! As soon as you put the camera down, there's that cute pose again. And so the game goes back and forth until you realise you're never going to win.

And babies are pretty much the same, I have been finding out. Our son recently discovered his arm muscle strength, and has been practicing his push-ups ever since. I was trying to get a nice shot of him with his head held high to send to the grandparents. But as soon as I raised the camera, his head flopped to the floor, and when I put it down again, up went those little arms. You get the idea!

In the end I got this cute shot of him anyway, even though it's not quite what I was going for. You can tell by the cheeky look on his face that he knew exactly what he was doing^^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.