CheekyChops

By CheekyChops

my bed

My bed. Its a king size that is probably for all practical reasons too big for my bedroom but serves many purposes besides the obvious ones. Its super soft and comfy that its like sleeping on a soft cloud of cotton balls. I have soft and fluffy pillows and soft flannel sheets (for the winter).

My daughter and I sit and watch movies, tv shows, and have girlie chats on my bed. I prefer sitting on my bed than anywhere else in my house. I knit, read, use my laptop, chat on the phone, paint and sometimes have my dinner on my bed.

It also serves as a big couch for when my daughter's friends come over and they all end up sitting on my bed chatting and laughing. We've played board games on my bed, folded clothes as well as sort out the following day's outfit choice.

When I'm sick or had a rough day, I seek refuge in my bed with a cuppa tea.

Its great for wrapping gifts on since its so high, I don't kill my back bending over and since its so big, its easy to cut those big long tubes of paper on it. It was also a great place to hide gifts under!!

I <3 my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.