Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Mary

Mary and I have been friends since about the age of 4 or 5. We played barbies together and went swimming and spent all our summers together for our entire childhoods. We both lived on East 24th Street in Hamilton. So did my friend Michelle who I've blipped a few times. In our teenage years we strayed apart....but in recent years we've become friends again......I wonder if she still has her barbies??????

Today I went to Hamilton to meet the girls for dinner at La Spaghett. It was a super meal and great to see Mary, Michelle, Darlene and Kelly.......I stopped a Janice's first to meet her then walk to Mary's. Before we went to Mary's Jan offered to put some colour in my hair......yay!! I really like it.....

I also had time to stop off at my brother John's place....to drop of those slipper sox I made him awhile back and also just to see how he's doing....so happy to see he's just GREAT....as is his wife Robin and their two boys Graeme and Stewart!!

It was a great Sunday....now time to knit for 1/2 an hour or so just to finish the day off right:)

Hey! I just remembered! Mary used to blip sometimes....Pretsygal :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.