Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Farmhouse Breakfast Week day 2.


Today is my 50th Blip! I had planned a contrived image featuring a '5' and an '0', but as I'm a breakfast blipper this week, you've been spared.

Banana Pancakes:
Quick, simple and set you up for the day
Delicious served warm with clotted cream and a sprinkle of brown sugar. (Or a more healthy dairy option if you prefer.)
Ideal for using up over-ripe bananas.

Recipe:
For each person mash one ripe banana until really sloppy, add one rounded tablespoon of self raising flour for each banana.
Melt a little butter in a frying pan over a medium heat, add the mixture and spread evenly.
Cook for a couple of minutes until golden brown, turn and repeat.
remove from pan and cut into portions.

when I started blipfoto 50 days ago I had no idea what I was letting myself in for. It has exceeded my expectations in so many ways.
1. The focus of finding something worthy of a daily blip
2. The joy of receiving positive feedback - thank you to all who have taken the time to comment.
3. The pleasure - and ideas - gained from browsing the superb offerings from keen amateur and professional photographers around the world.
Only one negative - I have to be careful not to spend too much time reading about other people's lives and get on with my own - It's a tricky balance


THANK YOU ALL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.