The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

The Helm

It was a busy morning of meetings and a busy afternoon of telephone conferences. There was just time in between to make it up on to the Helm again for a quick walk at lunchtime.

Part of Kendal is just visible over the wall looking north. The wall runs the length of the ridge.

Monday evening means a trip to the climbing wall. It was worse tonight, rather than just being full of sweaty hulks, it was full of little kids, and all of them could climb harder routes than we could. Climbing's a great equaliser. Oh well, only the second visit in over a year, we can only get better.

There were waxwings outside the office this morning, but I missed them when I went for my walk on the Helm. So the 2011 bird list remains on 90. I try not to feel envious when I see what the RedCoatedBirder is photographing each day, but it's difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.