Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Unicycle

I really admire people who are able to make New Years Resolutions.

I've never made a new year's resolution and got anywhere close to sticking to it!

Furthermore,these aren't resolutions that require a great deal of willpower, no giving up smoking,climbing a mountain or losing weight for me.

My resolutions are usually more on the lines of wearing matching socks or getting all four stations in Monopoly.

However today comes a sea change, a sensible resolution, one that befits my status in the community and my advancing years..(despite the fact i've probably missed the resolution deadline!)

Here we go, i resolve to finally master the unicycle and ride it up the hill near my house!!! Now, who says i'm not responsible.

Amongst all the myriad of things i did today, i had to attend a driver awareness and speed awareness seminar, if only they'd known about the unicycle...................



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.