RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Leica Man!

In July of 1964 Leica published the instruction manual for the M3 film Leica, considered one of the best rangefinders ever made. On page 2, you will find a drawing illustrating a man (and woman) in a convertible where the man is standing up and shooting with his new Leica M3. This is Ken Rockwell's definition of Leica Man, (those who want to understand this post must read Ken's description of Leica Man - it's hilarious!)

I sold my collection of newer "M" lenses and my M9 the other day so I could afford more "working" equipment. The only Leica "M" I have left is my Leica film M3. I posted a photo of it on blip HERE. This one is the same M3 and contains b&w film for shooting. Yes, I use it, rarely but I do.

All for fun!

Ken Rockwell has a very informative site. He also has a pretty set opinion on things. If you choose, please enjoy visiting his site and helpful information: Link to Ken's site.

Happy Week Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.